Tokyo Pirate FM 2

Digging through my archive vault recently I rediscovered Tokyo Pirate FM – a two part series CD/book set I produced in 1994 & 1995. Coming soon (well.. one day) I’m releasing a new manga version of Tixi & His Tekno Gizmo which first appeared in Tokyo Pirate FM Edition 2.

Click on the play button below & listen to Tokyo Pirate FM 2 – in full, bumps & all..

Track Listing
1. Intro: With your Captain Guy Perryman.
2. Music Track: Nada Gordon & Hermen Bartelen “Seikatsu”.
3. Music Track: Colin Leitch “Reflections”.
4. Comedy: Tokyo Bugg’in – broadcasting from FUN – The Faraway Unnecessary Network.
5. Music Track: Hiroki Tekk “Morning Mist”.
6. Interview: Takao Yamashita of Beauty:Beast fashion label.
7. Word Music: Hiroki Tekk & Guy Perryman “Tokyo Flows”.
8. Fiction: Tixi Bo & His Tekno Gizmo – Episode 1 “The Talking Walkman”. Written & read by Guy Perryman.
9. Music Track: Waki “Astronauts”.
10. Documentary: The Internet – Tales From The Crypt – Part 2. Produced & presented by Rosie Cross & Mathew Gream.
11. Music Track: Colin Leitch & Lee Noonan “Om Da Mona”.
12. Interview: The Tokyo Representative of His Holiness The Dalai Lama.
13. Music Track: Quay Yi Ming “Imprisoned”.
14. Comedy: Derek Martini’s G-Spot column. More tasteless gossip on Tokyo’s sayonara party circuit.
15. Out-takes from the edit suite.

Tokyo Pirate FM 2 CD jacket.

CD booklet – Beauty:Beast sketches.

CD booklet – Beauty:Beast sketches.

CD booklet – Tixi & His Tekno Gizmo.
Illustrations by A.C.Kensinger.

CD booklet – Tixi & His Tekno Gizmo.
Illustrations by A.C.Kensinger.

CD booklet.

CD jacket back.


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Leave a Reply